Hasselblad Masters 2009 Winners

The winners of the Hasselblad Masters award for 2009 have recently been released.

This is a much coveted titled and the photographers featured are worthy winners.

Here is a list of the winners.

The 2009 Hasselblad Masters Awards winners are:

Up-and-Coming: Lyle Owerko, NYC, USA
Wedding: Joao Carlos, NYC, USA
Portrait: Claudio Napolitano, Miami, USA / Caracas, Venezuela
Fashion: Dirk Rees, London, UK
Product: Mark Holthusen, San Francisco, USA
Fine Art: Quentin Shih, Beijing, China
Architecture: Stephan Zirwes, Stuttgart, Germany
Landscape: Bang Peng, Hong Kong
Editorial: Nina Berman, NYC, USA
General: Mark Zibert, Toronto, Canada

The work of Stephen Zirwes is particularly impressive as is the work of Dirk Rees. It’s difficult to chose 2 from such an impressive list but it’s just a personal choice. They are all very deserving of their accolades. Go to the Hasselblad link on this blog to view the winners work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: