Dreaming of my summer holidays !

Today the snow returned, and with it the cold biting wind. I couldn’t help but put on my scarf and dream of sunnier days ahead. Oh for some sun on the face.

The last couple of years were wonderful for great British holidays. I’ve lived in the UK all my life but so much of it remained undiscovered, so I decided to explore the British Isles. I didn’t realise how wonderful the British coast is. Especially when the sun shines ! I’ve decided to show some of the fantastic places that I visited. Hopefully you’ll follow in my footsteps and enjoy the places as much as I did. Here are some of the highlights.


Barafundle Bay, Pembrokeshire, Wales


Embleton, Northumberland, England


Shell Island, North Wales


Botany Bay, Kent, England

  1. Neil: Ah yes, the beautiful vistas of summer. here in West Virginia we are digging out of another 14 inches of snow on top of the 30 we got three days ago. I have piles of snow well over 50 inches. No place to put the stuff. Dreadful. You sea shots are a welcome respit.

    Being a shut in I took the time to migrate my blog to a hosting site and upload a custom format. Took some time but got it working now. Its at the same address as my other> http://roberthclarkphotographyblog.com

    Let me know what you think.

  2. Please see my video of Barafundle Bay on YouTube.

    I think you’ll like it.

  3. My blog of 4 November 2009 about the forthcoming film “Barafundle Bay” may be of interest to you.

    Best wishes.

  4. We are planning a month long holiday to the UK next summer. These photographs helped galvanize our excitement.

    Love the blog and the images. Thanks for sharing

    Jon Ball
    jonballphoto.wordpress.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

