Experimental photography

When you are supplying stock agencies or editorial clients, you get very little creative license. Alamy, who I supply, prefer standard stock imagery as opposed to artistic or creative images. It can stifle the artist within you unless you dedicate time to being creative. Some stock agencies notably Millennium welcome “off the wall” images and I’ll be looking to supply to them soon. The Getty Flickr collection is equally diverse and is showing signs of real variety and a unique market position. I like to experiment with photography and hope to develop an artistic style as well as the conventional style that currently runs though my work. I think I’ve just got bored with taking standard pictures. I want some excitement and to produce something very different.

I scanned a couple of images today and played with reversing them, changing the colours, contrasts and much more. let me know what you think !

They are certainly different !

  1. I like it, N 2 …Red blood cell in the forest.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

